Reviews Automotive
Stylish CARS for men and women! From fashion to cars products and entertainment. Style Review Magazine.
41 results - showing 1 - 41
Ordering
Mini Clubman Interior Courtesy of Car Buyer and youtube
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
adminadmin December 07, 2015 1137   1   1   0   0   0

Elongating a mini !

Help us source these sunglasses !
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
adminadmin May 05, 2015 1999   2   5   0   0   0

Advertising the 1 series (the coupe is damn cute) is this TV spot which I saw now since a month ago and meant to blog sooner...

Gold Range Rover Hamann Mystere in London
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor October 06, 2014 2815   1   1   0   0   0

This is one of the must blog items though its time to hit the sack soon really do need to share this !

WaterCar Panther - Fastest Amphibious Car in the World - www.WaterCar.com
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor February 19, 2014 2944   1   1   0   0   1

I think this is really starting to be something rather than an expensive toy gadget. I see that the hull expands out and gives the boat like performance but it is incredible how that hull goes down and how quickly the panther gets on its wheels. It is an amazing piece of automotive design.

Thanks to http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/mazda/mx-5/65579/2014-mazda-mx-5-release-date-and-price
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor November 24, 2013 1323   1   1   0   0   0

I think you will either love of hate the new grill for the MX5 it certainly changes the whole feel of it to me.

2014 BMW M6 Gran Coupe Start Up, Exhaust, and In Depth Review
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor November 22, 2013 1684   5   0   0   0   0

If you are more than a car enthusiast then consider to contact your car dealerships about promoting their business while 'lending' you a vehicle. You may be suprised at how easy it is ! They want to get their car and dealership out there for one very good reason, Selling Cars !

BMW 3 series 320d
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor November 15, 2013 1878   8   1   0   0   0

I came up with ‘eco-rocket’ today as the best one word way to describe the best features of this car. But that might be bested by wheeledluxurylounge, or perhaps you do need three words – ‘ultimate driving machine’. It’s hard for the competition to argue. 

Formula E
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor August 23, 2013 1566   0   1   0   0   0

Formula E is an auto racing series for single-seat electric racing cars, that is intended to start in the 2014-2015 season. The championship is organized by Alejandro Agag, a Spanish businessman and former politician, who is known as a big fan of Formula 1. Unlike Formula 1 races, all races of the Formula E series will be held on street circuits, in some of the world's most famous cities, such as Rio de Janeiro, Rome, London, Miami, Bangkok, Berlin, Beijing, and Buenos Aires. The inaugural race is scheduled to be held in September 2014. The series will consist of 10 teams, and each of them will have 2 drivers and 4 cars.

2013 Mazda6 Launch Film
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
jamesebsmithjamesebsmith April 06, 2013 2048   2   0   0   0   0

Subtlety is the name of the game with the new Mazda 6 and will suit those seeking something more exclusive from the BMWs or Mercedes in this bracket.  I don’t see how anyone could be disappointed with the looks of the saloon with its hi tech contoured lines and ample proportions.  Indeed, the interior is spacious, and unlike other contenders with sporty ideals, has enough legroom to make it practical and appealing to a wide market.

Alfa Romeo Giulia From Autocar
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
editoreditor March 10, 2013 5500   2   1   0   0   0

It's not often that a car manufacturer has such a limited range in the main and currently if you are looking to buy a new saloon from Alfa Romeo you can't.
There are just two options and in my opinion the options are quite close together the Mito and Giulietta. Both hatches and the difference being the size mostly soem even share the same engine. But I wanted this topic to be about the nearly new 159 you can go and buy and its a good car as all reports have it and despite the backend not being 'bad' its its weak point. But the front they got completely right 100% for me. Its soft aggression for this saloon class which means for me that I cant drive a 3 series nor other German shape as this IS THE BEST LOOKING CAR in its class. The new Audi A6 has some dashing front light setup I give you and the 159 might start to look dated in a couple of years.

So step up the Giulia

The new Peugeot RCZ Sports Coupe - double bubble roof
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor February 03, 2013 2011   2   2   0   0   0

The double bubble roof makes this coupe stand out from the limited crowd in this class. But does it perform ? We think you might have something to say on this here we rate the style only.

The ultimate Muscle car?
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
G Guest December 22, 2012 2420   1   3   0   0   1

A short description of my favourite muscle car.

REAL the Toyota GT86 That Commercial
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor October 10, 2012 1975   2   2   0   0   0

This is one of those commercials you have to watch and then a touch of genius. Such nice CG work and post production but its not just the commercial that looks great. The GT86  is looking good - let us know what you think. 

Geneva Motor Show 2012
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor March 25, 2012 4093   0   3   0   0   0

Thanks to Auto Trader we are able to show you what we liked about their foray into Switzerland and the Geneva Motor Show.

Porsche Boxter

From 37.5 k you could get the new entry level Porsche Boxster pictured below. Why is it here ?

The New Honda Civic
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor March 20, 2012 3466   0   4   0   0   0

I don't know about you but I find the new honda civic a little too regular. Not enough pizzaz and it has lost that wedge feel about the new design. Well will leave it up to you guys to comment on, but for me I think I would look elsewhere.

Heres some more links on the Honda Civic

Official Honda Civic Site

Older Honda Civic Review

"Purple" goes to Paris...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor March 04, 2012 1211   1   0   0   0   0

In the FENICEmilano workshop, a veil of secrecy is surrounding the fit-out of a “Paris Purple”, the top model of the renowned Italian style group.

Taking the customisation of supercars from every stable to the hilt has always been the company’s mission.

This car, modelled on the Rolls Royce Ghost and made in purple, just like the line of complementary accessories, has been commissioned by a well-known face from the international star system.

Our client, who was won over by the name and the colour, recognised in our product the unequivocal, inimitable luxury, elegance and stile that are have always been our hallmark features.

 

Buying A Car: What's Worth Paying For And What Is Most Certainly Not
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
anna February 02, 2012 1491   0   2   0   0   0

Walking into a car dealership can be a daunting experience; shiny vehicles and well dressed salespeople surround you as you look at the inventory. Where do you start?

Fiat Twin Air - Economy and Performance
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor August 25, 2011 1285   0   5   0   0   0

At least it feels like performance! But with style. As iconic as the scooters these fiat retro designed cars are very appealing. New line of Fiat 500 TwinAir models come into two models, three door and convertible model.

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor June 12, 2011 1164   0   0   0   0   0

Wandering back towards the jubilee line from Cabot place I cam across fiat's Tesla and a formula 1 car in an atrium of I forget which building. Surprisingly to me the collection of cars expanded at each turn and out onto the centre area of Canary Wharf's centre almost. It wasn't until the end I saw that it was an auto expo. I really was disappointed I couldn't take more photos and even drink a beer in the sun - it was a glorious afternoon on a Friday. Read more on their official site.

Ferrari FF Style and Practicality ?
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor May 16, 2011 1846   1   4   0   0   0

Ferrari FF is the creative name they came up with for their HATCHBACK ! Ferrari FF stands for Ferrari Four, Four wheel drive and Four seats. But its the higher figure of 85 % ( the stake in the company fiat owns) is having an effect and profit is more important than the once luxurious power and style. 

It had to happen:Pininfarina
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor May 09, 2011 1175   0   6   0   0   0
Sooner or later I was going to get to write something about a Pininfarina design car. And a couple of weeks ago I was sitting in the sun enjoying a pint of the amber nectar when this saloon nice clean red unmistakeably focus drew up across the road. I did a search online and regretted not snapping the bloody thing now and there are a few pics of this Pininfarina focus in Australia and the states but not much here.Its not new either!It didn't look like I could easily buy one perhaps they are no longer made. It has to be the stamp of a great designer who dolls up the ordinary into well something quite special. As a product designer I have myself searched for certain curves and Pininfarina certainly seems to find them for me, so I thought I would bring together some of his creations in a blog post for you all. Please do comment on what you think and let us know if there are any cars that you love the look of. Credits have been given below where possible. Thanks http://www.flickr.com/photos/davidvillarreal/4180908165/ Pininfarina Bluecar Pininfarina Bluecar en el Salón de Ginebra 2009. http://www.babez.de/2004/11/pininfarina-ford-focus/
Shanghai 2011 Mostly Concept Cars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor May 02, 2011 1220   0   9   0   0   0
Some of the concept cars from the shanghai 2011 motor show in April. We don't think the volvo grill is at all right though most definitely Volvo it doesn't work for me. The Renault Dizir concept car seemed quite viable in terms of its styling - gull-wing doors less practical and perhaps it will remain a concept as many of these concept cars do. What is the point of a concept ? It pushes your boundaries of technology and ignores practicalities and tries to capture the spirit of the car makers core design signature. Current designers are able therefore to take elements and inspiration from these cars and indeed competitors cause this competitive future expose. I love that Volvo have elongated their coupe here but the grill is horrible Stefen Jacoby CEO ! Also the beetle (images 3 and 9) has a very porsche front end but has the distinctive shape elsewhere I am not sure what I feel about this car - perhaps they should leave it where it was like Beverly hills cop. Love the G's Reiz shown here by Toyota President, Akio Toyoda again a concept car(picture 6). Huyndai Blue 2 concept car. image 2 - another reasonable and well styled concept. Does calling your car a prototype over concept mean its more real ? BMW Vision Connected Drive prototype...(pic 4 and 5) Nice outside disgusting speedboat look inside. I won't expect this in my lifetime.
Dad can I borrow the car ?
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor May 01, 2011 1348   0   3   0   0   0
Well its hard to imagine a more perfect day for most of us in Great Britain and the sight of the perfect couple William and Katherine now the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge in Prince Charles' Aston Martin rounded things off very well indeed. We would love to know what you thought of THE Wedding of 2011 !

Thanks to BBC, Daily Mail and Telegraph for the use of the images

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/in-pictures-13231282

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/royal-wedding/royal-wedding-pictures/8483923/Royal-wedding-Catherine-and-William-leave-Buckingham-Palace-in-an-Aston-Martin.html

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1381967/ROYAL-WEDDING-2011-PICTURES-A-kiss-Kate-Middleton-Prince-William-s-Aston-Martin.html
Parkers awards Audi A1  Best Small Hatchback in its New Car Awards
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor April 12, 2011 1428   0   1   0   0   0

The first foray by the Vorsprung durch Technik brand into the subcompact hatchback segment nets another prestigious accolade Audi A1 1.6 TDI SE topped the small hatchback category, based on the calculations of Parkers cost of motoring tool Best Small Hatchback marks the A1's fourth award of the year The Audi A1 can now add the Best Small Hatchback Award from leading car buying web site parkers.co.uk to the slew of prestigious accolades it has already earned in 2011. 

Megane Coupe Cabriolet
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor March 22, 2011 1036   0   1   0   0   0

We feature a lot of Cabriolets on here for being stylish, perhaps we need to address the balance a little but here is certainly one to go in our style cars the Renault Megane Coupe. With an electronic fold away roof this is this as practical as it is good looking ?

World's Most Beautiful Car:Aston Martin Rapide
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TarsuliyaTarsuliya December 17, 2010 1209   0   1   0   0   0

Aston Martin Rapide
The front mid-mounted 6-liter V12 engine produces 470 bhp, with a 0-60 mph time of 5.1 seconds. The engine is hand-built in Köln, Germany, and features a six-speed Touchtronic 2 automatic transmission.

See more>>>

I Predict a Riot
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
G Guest December 16, 2010 1696   0   5   0   0   0

Just when you thought it had to stop...
...and they'd have to start capping the amount of power cars output   due to various green issues, I predict the big players of the fast car   World are about to weigh in with some fairly impressive numbers   in a whole new horsepower war. The results could be so wild   that levels previously associated with F1 and Group N machinery may become   the norm.

McLaren MP4-12C
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
G Guest December 10, 2010 1137   0   1   0   0   0

Carbon-fiber body, the mid-engined extreme class sports car.

3.8-liter twin-turbo V8 swing-up doors.

Bentley Mulsanne, the edges are a bit roundey
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
G Guest December 10, 2010 1000   0   1   0   0   0
Apart from looking like a rounded brick Bentley's biggest sedan is named after a straightaway at Le Mans, an appropriate moniker for a four-wheeled, $285,000 sitting room with as much torque as a tugboat and the same disinclination to change direction. While the Continental GT has become a favorite of arrivistes, over-indulged housewives and professional athletes, the Mulsanne is a more stately ride. Look for coupe and convertible versions later on in places you're not welcome, like St-Tropez and Gstaad.
Lamborghini Sesto Elemento
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
G Guest December 10, 2010 1259   0   1   0   0   0

Lamborghini's new car - light weight and more efficient than some

570 hp V10  extensive use of costly carbon fiber Amazing power to weight ratio.

Porsche 911 GT2 RS Review video
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
G Guest December 10, 2010 1177   0   1   0   0   0

GT2 RS - 620 horsepower

faster than even the Carrera GT in terms of end speed.

Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG E-Cell
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
G Guest December 10, 2010 1033   0   1   0   0   0
The SLS E-Cell has been well received and is proof that electric cars can be stylish and garish at the same time.
Ferrari 458 Italia
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
G Guest December 10, 2010 1328   0   1   0   0   0

Ferrari 458 Italia

Aston Martin One - 77
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
G Guest December 10, 2010 945   0   1   0   0   0

A750 hp V12 and costing over $1 milllion !

Koenigsegg Agera
Koenigsegg Agera Featured Hot
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
G Guest December 10, 2010 1168   0   1   0   0   0

 a 910 hp V8 and a 0-60 time of under 3.1 seconds. Blistering like a Bugatti.

PHEV Urban Commuter - not the normal Lotus
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
G Guest October 05, 2010 1240   0   3   0   0   0

Lotus City Car Concept - Made its debut at the Paris Motorshow 2010

BMW  z4 - any successor due
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
G Guest September 30, 2010 1498   0   1   0   0   0

This may not be the car to drive for the purist but on sheer looks this car should be here. I'm even going to say it looks good with the hard top on as you can see in the video.

FERRARI CALIFORNIA REVEALED
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
G Guest October 01, 2009 2044   0   5   0   0   0

The Ferrari California.

Frankfurt Motor Show Beauties
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
C calvin September 18, 2009 2108   0   9   0   0   0

Check out these amazing curves from the Frankfurt Motor Show 2009. That see through dress is simply stunning. Try not staring at that as it glides past you and the misses while you take a break in Monaco ! Some of these models are seriously hot, and I myself dare to say I want one. If you don't comment on this mini article and these pictures I don't know what you will comment about ! Have you got any good images of style and automotive together.

The all-new 2010 Nissan 370Z Roadster
 
0.0
 
3.0 (2)
G Guest June 18, 2009 2219   0   5   0   0   0

The all-new 2010 Nissan 370Z Roadster

2009 Nissan NISMO 370Z
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
mojitomojito June 16, 2009 5032   0   5   0   0   0

2009 Nissan NISMO 370Z

Update 2013 Arrival into the european markets with a tweak or two for our tastes. 

41 results - showing 1 - 41

Site Login

Give that email up!

We don't share your data ever and you can easily unsubscribe at any time.

Get our insane news>>