General

General

    This is our general style category. In here you will find things that we/our users think is stylish.

9 results - showing 1 - 9  
 
Ordering 
 
Is the Lanyards Trend Coming Back
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
melissa3melissa3   November 18, 2011   1458   0   2   0   0   0

Custom lanyards are a trend that is not only coming back, but it is also a popular way to create and maintain identity for your business brand. Here are some reasons that this has began to come back and what makes this trend work.

Fluffy and cute
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Guest   September 17, 2010   1142   0   1   0   0   0

Taken in 2010 in Koh Tao Thailand, we saw this little thing scurrying round in an internet cafe and the owner a young girl came out and offered it to Emily, I took the shot. Later I saw the thing on a guys shoulder as he scootered girl and dog down sairee beach. 

An interview with Rebecca
 
0.0
 
4.5 (2)
Guest   April 23, 2010   2869   0   10   0   0   0

We caught up with Rebecca Hendin an American found in London and so we got some answers from here to help us get inside her creative head :)

What brought you to London?
I came to London for university.  I started university in San Francisco, which was already a move of several thousand miles from where I grew up, and when I moved there, I didn't know anyone, but found that adjustment interesting and exciting.  A couple of years into university in California, I went traveling through Europe for the first time, and decided the end of that excursion would not be the end of my travels in Europe.  London always held for me a sort of mystique and intrigue, and a certain romance solidified in my mind through imagery in books and films.  Abstract as were my reasons for choosing London, and although I had never been to the city before, and although I again knew no one here, I had it solidly in my head that this was the right move to make.  I came to do a study-abroad program at Central Saint Martins, meaning to stay for two terms and return to San Francisco to finish my education.  Five terms into my stay and on the verge of graduation, I now plan to stay in London indefinitely.


Oceans Twelve Laser Dance HD 1080p
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Guest   January 12, 2010   1277   1   0   0   0   0

There has not to my knowledge been a better example of Capoeira in popular film than that of the laser avoidance dance performed by someone in Ocean's 12. Its a fantastic tune as well the accompanies it, called Tea a La Menthe. :) 

Fly Lamp Shop Buenos Aires
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Guest   November 26, 2009   2239   0   7   0   0   1

Unsure if this still exists the website doesnt work anymore http://theflylamp.com.ar

This fly lamp shop had some very cool and unique lamps on offer. Based in Palermo Buenos Aires, a design district among other things this guy's (Jorge Luis Borges) business was the design and manufacture of cool lighting. The show piece is a 4 ft octopus ! Ok not a fly but Jorge probably felt like a break from flies and bugs !

Alain Robert | The Real Spider-Man
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Guest   October 12, 2009   1029   1   0   0   0   0

There is no one more impressive for feats of magnitude unassisted than this man if he is a man ! It makes my stomach churn watching this stuff. It realls is impressive. Just how can he climb up the corner of a bridge balancing on rivets ? It blows me away.

Tattoo Taboo ?
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Guest   June 17, 2009   1060   0   4   0   0   0

What do you think of tattoos in modern society, going for a job interview would you cover up that tattoo. Or do you think most people have one ?
We would like to link to a few of the following tattoo sites as we feel they are the best at the moment comment review with your own blogs or related tattoo sites please :)

Super Yacht Design
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Guest   June 15, 2009   3493   0   3   0   0   0

The ocean can represent so many things, and personally I prefer yachts to have sails but as a product designer I just can't help but love the lines of a well designed yacht.

 

Wireless Headphones NWZ-W202 from SONY
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Guest   April 20, 2009   1927   0   1   0   0   0

When I first got the email through from sony I thought great ! Just what I was after a pair of headphones without wires. Closer inspection reveals that it incorporates an MP3 player which was not quite what I had in mind Oakley have been doing this for a good time now incorporating an MP3 player into sunglasses. But Stylish they are and would probably be nicer to wear than my currently wired up nano.

9 results - showing 1 - 9  
 
 

Site Login