Entertainment
Your lifestyle in entertainment, restaurants , bars and clubs etc.
147 results - showing 106 - 120  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  
Ordering 
 
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
jamesebsmithjamesebsmith   January 29, 2013   878   1   0   0   0   0

James Smith’s quick-fire insight into the world of movies exclusive to style-review.com

Here he checks out highly publicised and controversial, Zero Dark Thirty, starring Jessica Chastain as a CIA operative on the trail of Osama bin Laden.

The Get
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
jamesebsmithjamesebsmith   January 28, 2013   2509   0   2   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

With the pitch perfect agendas of shows like the X-Factor seeking the next teen poodle to exploit, it’s refreshing to go out and see a live band with a lot of grit and a few imperfections creeping in.  And if you’re looking for something well outside the norm, then an event like the recent album release party from punk pop outfit The Get at The Railway Hotel in Southend should hit the mark.  Let’s hope their latest album Gettitude! is not the last and will provide a reason to host another of these extraordinary nights.  Indeed, if this transgender rock frolic had been promoted to the wider world, it would have relegated the Sex Pistols’ stage performance to the annals of banality.

The Last Stand Official Trailer [HD]: Arnold Schwarzenegger Is Back!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
jamesebsmithjamesebsmith   January 25, 2013   644   1   0   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

James Smith’s quick-fire insight into the world of movies exclusive to style-review.com

Here he checks out the return of Arnold Schwarzenegger in a perplexing but fun cocktail of gunfire and mirth in The Last Stand.

David Bowie - Where Are We Now?
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
jamesebsmithjamesebsmith   January 21, 2013   651   2   0   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

Bowie’s music video (or short film as it’s being described) for his new single Where Are We Now? might take a few plays to absorb for the less broad minded individuals out there.  Indeed, take Bowie out of the equation for a moment, and you may assume you’ve stumbled on an art house film uploaded to YouTube by a stoned student.

Shut Up (And Give Me Whatever You Got) (Acoustic)
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
jamesebsmithjamesebsmith   January 21, 2013   450   1   0   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

Here, the briefest of mentions for a more rudimentary approach to music video production: the live acoustic set.

Swiss Lips - Lost
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
jamesebsmithjamesebsmith   January 21, 2013   559   2   0   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

Mancunian electro band Swiss Lips have released their single ‘Lost’ as a free download on their website; it’s a driving track, somewhere in the ether between guitar and dance, perhaps with a hint of Aussie influence from Empire Of The Sun.

Writings on the wall by Luke Leslie
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Guest   January 16, 2013   753   1   3   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

This is my favourite tune to grind out a section in style when skiing. And I love this self made video by Luke Leslie.

Jack Reacher - Official Trailer (HD)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
jamesebsmithjamesebsmith   January 16, 2013   703   1   0   0   0   1

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

James Smith’s quick-fire insight into the world of movies exclusive to style-review.com

Here he checks out action Block Buster, Jack Reacher, starring Tom Cruise, a butt-kicking action flick with a classic retro film making style and a pop corn spilling car chase reminiscent of Bullitt.

Flo Rida - Who Dat Girl ft. Akon [Official Video]
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor   January 15, 2013   494   1   0   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

The official who dat girl music video eld on youtube.

David Guetta - Without You ft. Usher : Dance Video Review
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor   January 15, 2013   538   1   0   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

I just love this video and the track is pretty awesome too. Better than the stuff DG can output its a tremendous idea that sees the world coming together literally.

Flo Rida - Good Feeling [Official Video]
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor   January 15, 2013   531   1   0   0   0   1

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

Flo Rida - what luck to be able to do a remix of one of the biggest tunes of 2012 and still strong at the start of 2013.

Spoil Yourself On The Majestic Sea Princess
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
MayaEdbergMayaEdberg   February 27, 2012   1107   0   3   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

There is nothing more exciting than going on a cruise. I remember the first time I set sail with my best girlfriends for our 40th birthday celebration. We had the time of our lives, and I will cherish that holiday forever.

The Collectable few : Model Behaviour
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor   February 09, 2012   1356   0   1   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

After the sold-out success of their 'Model Behaviour' single launch in December,

This Saturday 11th February

The Collectable Few play Paris Is Burning Club @ The Lexington, London

Last remaining tickets available for pre-order here http://www.wegottickets.com/event/154357

Doors from 8pm // The Lexington, 96-98 Pentonville Road, London N1 9JB(Nearest tube: Angel).

Leona Lewis - Hurt  @ The X Factor 2011 UK Live Show Finals (10.12.11)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor   December 14, 2011   1469   3   0   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

For someone as middle as me when I first experienced Leona Lewis sing Hurt originally by Johnny Cash (a massive favorite of my fathers) my ears pricked up.
Not only has she always stood apart - a long way from the new pack of artists she is not afraid to try this massive ballad. I featured the original video out of respect and the other fact that you will hear this over and over for the moment and though I would always prefer the original as Cash was singing from the real depths of his soul.
Now Leona Lewis has just performed this at the Royal Variety Performance (I don't rate the dress) and Nicole Scherzinger (I got it wrong didn't I ) will be glad that Peter Kay did a funny featuring Jimmy Saville creating the space to follow Lewis' performance. In the words of Kelly Rowland who's latest song in very average though her body is amazing 'SHE LAID IT DOWN'

In Time : One of the best films just out if you like good concepts
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
editoreditor   November 08, 2011   2373   0   2   0   0   0

Entertainment Related

Entertainment Type

I love a good concept, this film doesn't dissapoint and the performances from Justin Timberlake and Amanda Seyfried are good.

'I dont have time' something I feel daily like most people but in In Time it is the

struggle to get more of it that drives the film.

 

147 results - showing 106 - 120  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  
 

Site Login