Reviews written by admin

15 results - showing 1 - 15
Ordering
October 31, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.5
X - Factor 
 
5.0
Ergonomics 
 
5.0
Aesthetic Appeal 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0

These are going in my tackle box so I stop ruining my dress sunglasses. And of course I wouldn't wear these out for more dressy occasions. Don't hesitate and buy.

Good Points
Highly functional, feel very comfortable and they just work for fishing
Stay glued to the head when you are in action
Excellent polarisation
The price is hard to beat
The quality
UV protection

Bad Points
Delivery took 10 days, but you can wait for these right?
The style won't suit everyone hence the lower aesthetic appeal. This is a niche product
The polarization is picked up by any reflective surface and it takes a little getting used to for example in the car you will see your windowscreen show rainbow colours and detail you only normally see after it is freshly washed.

August 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.5
X - Factor 
 
4.0
Ergonomics 
 
4.0
Aesthetic Appeal 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0

I am very happy with my purchase. I do prefer the standard wireless controller because mostly it has no wire secondarily there are a few ergonomics in favour of the normal controller but they do not adversely affect your gaming. It's summer time and temperatures are higher for the body so I notice my grip getting a little looser with sweat underside of the controller. I think the normal controller also suffers somewhat in this way. I find the dpad slightly better and the shoulder (bumper) buttons bigger and that doesn't suit my hand size so much. The rubber is slightly harder on the main joysticks, you might like this and I think it's the only thing along with the bumpers I noticed straight away. The normal xyab buttons work well, there is no reason not to buy this!

Pros

Looks great with some options for glowing LED's and camo patterns.
Cheap!
No batteries
USB micro cable
Extra audio function control

Cons

Wired
smooth underside makes you notice the sweat build up but its ok

July 19, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Fun Factor 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Accessibility  
 
5.0

I expected nothing less than another pumping track from the French musician wizard boy DG. But what I got was a story and morale and a never give in ultimate running track for 2018/19. Awesome work and love of course the voice of SIA.

The video is great I think that is Himeji castle in Japan! Here is a similar one - https://style-review.com/travel/osaka-a-city-with-a-dazzling-bay-area

What do you think of that beard!

July 18, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
X - Factor 
 
5.0
Ergonomics 
 
4.0
Aesthetic Appeal 
 
5.0
Value 
 
3.0

It's a complete kit that is simple to use. Look it isn't goign to be easy but you get through it and the weight drops off you! So for that it works. I just found it really tough and wish there was an easier way. I am now using the 5 2 diet to stop getting so bad before I need this!

July 03, 2018
X Factor 
 
5.0

I had to wait until day 7 of a trip to Cuba to catch a couple of bonefish from the pier on plastic lures. The reel had not been tested otherwise but it operates very well. Smooth and very good looking it casts well with it's long spool. The oversize handle is great for surf fishing where you need the extra grip. I think the spare spool is too shallow and wonder about it's usefulness ok it's for braid and certainly you would have no backing here (no option). I liek the reel very much and would recommend it.

July 03, 2018
X Factor 
 
4.0

I am pleased with this holdall, I use it for 2 rods and landing net pole and a few bank sticks. The zip is chunky and it is a lot better at protecting the line from getting trapped in the zip than my last nash holdall. I like the way it feels when I strap it or hold it, nicely padded in that area too. It's a very reasonable price point. I think a couple of tiny pockets for say bite alarms would be great.

July 03, 2018
X Factor 
 
5.0

What a super bargain! You might not like the colour but I do and it is really different than falling in with the baitrunner crowd, I am not convinced a cheap shimano is a as good as this reel. It is solid well designed and working well. It casts a treat and the feel of the handle is great. I can't believe I got a spare quality braid spool too. It's a big thumbs up from me. Go buy it and you won't be disappointed.

Good Points
Good size for all lakes the 6000 better for the biggest.
Great value
Spare spool
Smooth
Good line capacity
Great front fast drag

Bad Points
I am not sure if it would hold it's own against the very big pit reels. Would love to be able to test that!
The baitrunner lever doesn't sit against the frame when engaged- this is a cosmetic ocd thing
It's not as smooth on the rear drag but it works fine

June 14, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.5
X - Factor 
 
5.0
Ergonomics 
 
5.0
Aesthetic Appeal 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0

I found this great but you need to clean regularly by removing as this case attracts dust and small debris which is then very visible hence the aesthetic appeal score. I do like the look of it though and it works a treat protecting my iphone.

June 05, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Uniqueness of Style 
 
5.0
X - Factor 
 
5.0

Ray Ban are possibly one of the best known brands for eyewear. Not that they needed any more coverage they are sponsors of big events such as F1. I particularly love that they take a classic design such as their aviators that seem to be timeless and work in quirky popping colours.

Red Ray Bans
December 21, 2015
Overall rating 
 
3.5
X - Factor 
 
3.0
Ergonomics 
 
4.0
Aesthetic Appeal 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0

There is perhaps a new option that I have first handed tested and am pleased with on the comfort, style and performance basis in the aquapulse from speedo - reviewed here - http://style-review.com/reviews/48-product/speedo-aqua-pulse-swimming-goggles-review

February 19, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.5
X - Factor 
 
5.0
Ergonomics 
 
5.0
Aesthetic Appeal 
 
5.0
Value 
 
3.0

So far this TV amazes me, the thing I most love still that I didn't know about is the 'kitt 2000' esque light at the front. I did notice that it is a feature that I can use the tv box to control the Blue Ray DVD player and vice versa and at times I find the wrong thing happening and it switching modes on the blue ray.
The picture looks great as far as LCD panels go (even the most expensive ones seem to have issues still [just go to ANY showroom and watch carefully you will see artefacts most noticeable with thick text]) don't know what thats about. I decided to spend more and NOT go the 4k route. Apparently as humans don't compute the detail only if you are 2ft away as in the showroom then you wont see the difference.

This is an absolutely awesome TV for gaming with on my xbox 360 will update to the XBOX ONE or even PS4 next year for now I see no need. I digress.

You will need a sound bar or like me a blue ray dvd player surround sound system to get the sound to be good - ANY flat screen cannot produce good sound. Though the sound on this TV is pretty good for a flat TV.

Also this TV looks great - Samsung do a similar model but it has nasty plastic stand and bezel. Here with sony they recognise their market is someone like me who likes to see a quality stand. This TV is also a 3d tv ! yet to use this function but have tried the football mode (a special remote button called football !) though cant say I can really taste the difference.

I would recommend this TV if you have the money - if your a family and don't have so much disposable income then you may find a very good TV at this size for less and you will be happy. For me premium products make me feel better ! Somehow it's working out. Check the comments below as I will update this post as I use the TV.
I went to the App store and watched some awesomely funny College Humour - a great way to enjoy TV with no adverts. Other Apps are available.
Another thing is that the USB drive just plugs in and works - however Audio wont come through the Blue Ray player and I am not sure why. Online has suggested codecs may be the reason for my material.

December 29, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.8
X - Factor 
 
4.0
Ergonomics 
 
5.0
Aesthetic Appeal 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0

This is a really great tablet - great screen, camera - removable storage so many more things that I forget this tablet can do. I don't know what it doesn't do. I wish there were a better case for it as well. Its very slimline and light and deserves a case that respects these qualities and doesn't simply make it heavy.

December 29, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.3
X - Factor 
 
5.0
Ergonomics 
 
4.0
Aesthetic Appeal 
 
5.0
Value 
 
3.0

I really wanted to dislike these headphones as for me they had the everyone else syndrome that iphone users also get and that make android kids that little bit cooler (not sure).
But from the moment you work them from the packaging the quality of which is adorable you feel that you have a premium product in your hands. No not cheap but this is our Ferrari right !
I'm not bothered by fingerprints at all the gloss attracts them so some say but I didn't notice - maybe I need to eat more crisps (chips).
They do their primary function very well and are very comfortable to wear - yes I agree that they are very good for the gym and even running they work extremely well. But careful if you are on the road as cars/traffic noise will be cut out by their nice fit. They come in a nice pouch that has just enough space and a very very very cool D link so you can hang them up. They fold away very nicely into this pouch and you feel the quality of the build as they collapse away. The lead is nice and thick and wont break down and break so quickly - you get a volume control near the ear which works for my iphone and shuffle a treat - my lg gpad however is ignored. I am not sure if there is an android version. If the lead ever tires and breaks then the phones are unaffected as the lead is a module that you would simply replace. I will post more comments as I get even more use from them but would like to hear your thoughts too.

December 12, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Uniqueness of Style 
 
4.0
X - Factor 
 
3.0

I have to confess that while I had heard of EG I hadn't really seen her before because those channels that show her don't interest me in the tv sense and I don't get out much as much as I would like to currently. In this video she is sporting like some kind of sports underware or outerware combined with leather jacket and its a bit of a saving grace her features and look pull this music video out of the pit. Lets face it its repetitive and they keep playing the fighting couple scene over and over seemingly. There is some motorbike cross ? happening on one side but the whole thing is a bit less than wow. But the upside is that its a great track and now I can say that I have a mini crush on this interesting looking girl which is never a bad thing for a man to make him feel alive.

February 22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.5
X - Factor 
 
4.0
Ergonomics 
 
3.0
Aesthetic Appeal 
 
2.0
Value 
 
5.0

This review was written from the beyond....no seriously cant really review this until we have seen the details and how it works. I am imagining the red tape in planting a tree is not so straight forward alone. But I love it.

15 results - showing 1 - 15

Site Login

Give that email up!

We don't share your data ever and you can easily unsubscribe at any time.

Get our insane news>>