Product
94 results - showing 46 - 60  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Ordering 
 
mosquito-coast
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
editor   April 09, 2013   986   0   2   0   0   1

A tale of raw bravery or stupidity awaits as Allie Fox (Par- Father) of an american family quits the american life in search of a more real life in the deep Honduran jungle. The jungle at the back of the Mosquito Coast where the book gets its name. 

Skins all aglowing
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
author.maryjames   March 19, 2013   1876   0   1   0   0   0

Every girl wants naturally beautiful dewy skin but the reality is it can take a lot of work to make your skin look ‘fresh and natural’.

A good skincare routine is the first step to healthy skin, use a cleanser twice per day, once in the morning to clean and freshen up the skin and once in the evening to remove any trace of make-up and dirt. A great cleanser for all skin types is Dior’s Instant Cleansing Water.

A gentle exfoliator should be used next, only use an exfoliator everyday if it specifically says that it gentle on the skin and suitable for daily use otherwise you will take off more than just the dead skin cells that sit on the upper most layer of your face and get very sore sensitive skin appearing.

The next step in your skincare routine should be to tone the face, some people can find toner a little harsh on their skin so it might be best just to use once a day. For sensitive skin an alcohol-free toner such as Sisley’s Floral Toning Lotion is a failsafe option.

If your skin is still feeling a little dry, or you have the odd blemish a facemask once a week can be a great way to help to solve common skin complaints. The key is finding the right mask for your skin type.

Aid the efforts you’ve made with a good skincare routine by using a little light-reflecting primer worn  underneath  makeup and a dab of highlighter on the high points of your face (tops of your cheek bones and tip of your nose).  A great highlighter is YSL dare to glow, it has a very subtle gel texture that leaves the skin shimmering not shiny.

If after all of this you still don’t feel your skin is glowing enough, take inspiration from the Brightening  Skincare  ranges  that are  available  such  as  Estée  Lauder’s CyberWhite HD  Spot Correcting  Essence  which  promises  to  brighten  the  look  of  dark  spots  to virtual invisibility.

The Asus K55A laptop - review
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Guest   March 16, 2013   2475   4   5   0   0   1

I recently made a purchase on a new laptop, the Asus K55A, in the colour blue. This was to replace my current laptop which is slowly on its way out, as most laptops eventually do. I am writing this post as a secondary guide to my previous article on how to purchase a new laptop. This is my follow up on the advice which I provided to the readers, so here we go. Now writing this article will not be easy, the simple reason for this of course is due to the issues I have with Windows 8. I want to try and write about the laptop itself rather than the horrible software that Microsoft has installed on all new computers that aren’t Apple branded.

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
jamesebsmith   March 03, 2013   3429   0   0   0   0   0

A camera operator's look at the Sony CX730E Full HD Flash Memory camcorder.  What can the everyday consumer expect from this type of Full HD monster and how far does it cross into professional territory?

The Amazing Results That Laser Hair Removal Offers
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
author.maryjames   February 25, 2013   1041   0   1   0   0   0

We’ve all suffered the sight of unwanted hair somewhere on our bodies, haven’t we? And we will go to great lengths to remove it. Some of us even try to do it at home because that dreaded uni-brow may creep in overnight, or we may have a surprise trip to the beach with a few friends, so out comes the razor. If you are not a professional, sometimes that razor can be our worst enemy, leaving itchy hair bumps and irritating burns and cuts all over our most sensitive areas. And forget trying to do your own eyebrows! Plucking with tweezers is one of the most painful experiences in the world, and there is just no chance that our efforts will come out evenly, leaving you to walk around with mismatched eyebrows until they grow back, or worse, with far too little hair which we have to correct with an eyebrow pencil that can wash off or can get sweated off without you even knowing until it’s too late!

Garmin Connect 1
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editor   February 23, 2013   3107   3   11   0   0   1

The Garmin Forerunner 610 GPS Special Edition

Some of the Features

*Heart rate monitoring with its band that straps around your chest. This is a premium soft strap version, not all packages come with this.

Training Effect http://www.firstbeat.fi/en/training-effect - in short an inteliget way to monitor real fitness and workout impact. Its more personal !

Touch Screen Navigation

Functionality for use with ;Foot pod (not supplied foot pod), Bike sensor also not included.

Backlit screen

Virtual partner and virtual racer, think trainer and competitor.

Configurable displays, set this once and forget it ! I used to set my altitude up for skiing (elevation) this exists here and grade and heading are all beautiful products of GPS.

Waterproof – but not to be immersed for longer periods and NOT suitable for swimming.

Very nice secure strap, there is a tongue and groove on the rubber band so that this wont move and secures the strap from being able to work itself out.

Very nice design – a lot of thought has gone into the looks of this watch and it is a la mod of today and would be good for many age groups. The colour schemes seem to be a white and black model with trim – I prefer the look of the white one but it might have been nice to see them really go to town with other colours.

*Certain models only.

Bios Urn - Life After Life
 
4.0
 
3.5 (1)
Guest   February 22, 2013   4231   4   0   0   0   1

A look at the Bios Urn, a bio degradable resting place, for you to grow into a tree!

Untitled774.png
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
author.maryjames   February 22, 2013   1076   0   1   0   0   0

Hair loss is a common condition that affects millions of men and women each year. Hair loss can cause devastating effects on a person’s self esteem. There are many causes and triggers of hair loss. One of the main causes of hair loss is genetics. Other causes of hair loss can be triggered by stress, nutrition, environment and trauma. Most people try to conceal their hair loss, but did you know that there are ways you can stop your hair from thinning and restore your hair back to its former condition? Because there are several causes of hair loss, you should visit a hair loss specialist because they will be able to discover the reason why you are experiencing hair thinning and treat it accordingly.

Unboxing of the Garmin Swim
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editor   February 21, 2013   3511   7   12   0   0   1

The Garmin Swim

First Impressions

I like the design with the nice big flat face and the interest the swim button gives. The five solid and easy to use Aluminium (guessing) buttons balance the looks and give it a nautical feel to me at least. The watch is comfortable to use the strap is a soft quality rubber. It looks well made and I can’t really fault it on looks.

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
author.maryjames   January 30, 2013   1185   0   0   0   0   0

There are many different designs and type of Annick Goutal perfume. We cannot mention all of them. However, we are going to mention only a few. The below brands were the most popular products in the market from this fashion house.

  • MYRRHE ARDENTE
GoPro HERO3: Silver Edition Overview
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editor   January 15, 2013   827   2   0   0   0   0

With the ability to mount this video camera and record high frame rates you can get your own action slow mo and in brilliant HD quality. In fact 

The HERO3: Silver Edition captures professional quality video at 1080p-30, 720p-60, 960p-48 and WVGA-120 resolutions and frame rates.

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
aliceaires4   January 09, 2013   1158   0   0   0   0   0

It is that time of the year once more when the holiday season is just right around the corner. Whether you are planning for the coming Christmas trip or you are starting to look for inspiration on where to visit during your gap year, there are some cool travel gadgets that you must take with you while you are on your vacation. Surely, most people agree that a Smartphone is a crucial travel gadget nowadays. Techfortravel.co.uk have created a list of essential items for Gap year travellers to add to their backpacks.

poetic hard back case for ipad mini
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
editor   January 09, 2013   1082   1   1   0   0   0

Please note this is now an old article and you should perhaps look at a different case.

Asus VE247H Monitor Review
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editor   December 28, 2012   1206   3   0   0   0   0

At first I was very disappointed with the display and was considering shipping it back ! The setup takes some time but persevere and you will be rewarded with a great monitor / screen with some annoyances that I am getting over. 

Osprey Ozone Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
editor   December 16, 2012   1092   1   0   0   0   0

Check out the video to get the ultralight details - not at the expense of strength. 

94 results - showing 46 - 60  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
 

Site Login