Automotive

Automotive

Wow - it took us too long to start to get our dedicated Auto interest section started. We can do it with or without you but prefer to get a nice community out there of people reviewing what they like and dislike by way of design and in this section ride and comfort and all things that make motoring what it is. You can also use this section for boats and yachts too or other forms of transport of course.
43 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3  
Ordering 
 
Gold Range Rover Hamann Mystere in London
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by editor     October 06, 2014     17   1   1   0   0   0

This is one of the must blog items though its time to hit the sack soon really do need to share this !

WaterCar Panther - Fastest Amphibious Car in the World - www.WaterCar.com
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by editor     February 19, 2014     1010   1   1   0   0   1

I think this is really starting to be something rather than an expensive toy gadget. I see that the hull expands out and gives the boat like performance but it is incredible how that hull goes down and how quickly the panther gets on its wheels. It is an amazing piece of automotive design.

Thanks to http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/mazda/mx-5/65579/2014-mazda-mx-5-release-date-and-price
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by editor     November 24, 2013     250   1   1   0   0   0

I think you will either love of hate the new grill for the MX5 it certainly changes the whole feel of it to me.

2014 BMW M6 Gran Coupe Start Up, Exhaust, and In Depth Review
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by editor     November 22, 2013     367   5   0   0   0   0

If you are more than a car enthusiast then consider to contact your car dealerships about promoting their business while 'lending' you a vehicle. You may be suprised at how easy it is ! They want to get their car and dealership out there for one very good reason, Selling Cars !

BMW 3 series 320d
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by editor     November 15, 2013     435   8   1   0   0   0

I came up with ‘eco-rocket’ today as the best one word way to describe the best features of this car. But that might be bested by wheeledluxurylounge, or perhaps you do need three words – ‘ultimate driving machine’. It’s hard for the competition to argue. 

tesla model s 2013
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by admin     November 07, 2013     227   0   4   0   0   0

This is not just a car - its the whole package from dealer support to battery technology and then there is the car itself.

It is an amazing bit of kit and in fact it sounds cheap considering what you get. It's a 7 seater if you accept the 2 kids rear facing under hatch roof in the rear. It will do 260 odd miles on a 'fill up' charge.

Formula E
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by editor     August 23, 2013     205   0   1   0   0   0

Formula E is an auto racing series for single-seat electric racing cars, that is intended to start in the 2014-2015 season. The championship is organized by Alejandro Agag, a Spanish businessman and former politician, who is known as a big fan of Formula 1. Unlike Formula 1 races, all races of the Formula E series will be held on street circuits, in some of the world's most famous cities, such as Rio de Janeiro, Rome, London, Miami, Bangkok, Berlin, Beijing, and Buenos Aires. The inaugural race is scheduled to be held in September 2014. The series will consist of 10 teams, and each of them will have 2 drivers and 4 cars.

2013 Mazda6 Launch Film
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by jamesebsmith     April 06, 2013     537   2   0   0   0   0

Subtlety is the name of the game with the new Mazda 6 and will suit those seeking something more exclusive from the BMWs or Mercedes in this bracket.  I don’t see how anyone could be disappointed with the looks of the saloon with its hi tech contoured lines and ample proportions.  Indeed, the interior is spacious, and unlike other contenders with sporty ideals, has enough legroom to make it practical and appealing to a wide market.

Alfa Romeo Giulia From Autocar
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Written by editor     March 10, 2013     3082   2   1   0   0   0

Its not often that a car manufacturer has such a limited range in the main and currently if you are looking to buy a new saloon from Alfa Romeo you cant.
There are just two options and in my opinion the options are quite close together the Mito and Giulietta. Both hatches and the difference being the size mostly soem even share the same engine. But I wanted this topic to be about the nearly new 159 you can go and buy and its a good car as all reports have it and despite the backend not being 'bad' its its weak point. But the front they got completely right 100% for me. Its soft aggression for this saloon class which means for me that I cant drive a 3 series nor other German shape as this IS THE BEST LOOKING CAR in its class. The new Audi A6 has some dashing front light setup I give you and the 159 might start to look dated in a couple of years.

So step up the Giulia

Thank you for the image to http://www.autocar.co.uk/car-news/new-cars/alfa-readies-3-series-rival-2014

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by editor     February 03, 2013     488   2   2   0   0   0

The double bubble roof makes this coupe stand out from the limited crowd in this class. But does it perform ? We think you might have something to say on this here we rate the style only.

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Guest     December 22, 2012     507   1   3   0   0   1

A short description of my favourite muscle car.

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by editor     October 10, 2012     790   2   2   0   0   0

This is one of those commercials you have to watch and then a touch of genius. Such nice CG work and post production but its not just the commercial that looks great. The GT86  is looking good - let us know what you think. 

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by editor     March 25, 2012     2263   0   3   0   0   0

Thanks to Auto Trader we are able to show you what we liked about their foray into Switzerland and the Geneva Motor Show.

Porsche Boxter

From 37.5 k you could get the new entry level Porsche Boxster pictured below. Why is it here ?

 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by editor     March 20, 2012     1479   0   4   0   0   0

I don't know about you but I find the new honda civic a little too regular. Not enough pizzaz and it has lost that wedge feel about the new design. Well will leave it up to you guys to comment on, but for me I think I would look elsewhere.

Heres some more links on the Honda Civic

Official Honda Civic Site

Older Honda Civic Review

"Purple" goes to Paris...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by editor     March 04, 2012     691   1   0   0   0   0

In the FENICEmilano workshop, a veil of secrecy is surrounding the fit-out of a “Paris Purple”, the top model of the renowned Italian style group.

Taking the customisation of supercars from every stable to the hilt has always been the company’s mission.

This car, modelled on the Rolls Royce Ghost and made in purple, just like the line of complementary accessories, has been commissioned by a well-known face from the international star system.

Our client, who was won over by the name and the colour, recognised in our product the unequivocal, inimitable luxury, elegance and stile that are have always been our hallmark features.

 

43 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3  
 
Powered by JReviews

Site Login